Broward Performing Arts Foundation announces board elections

Broward Performing Arts Foundation recently announced new board and committee chair elections for the 2020-21 season. Meet the members below.

Stephanie Aoun was elected to the board of directors. A graduate of Pine Crest School, Saint Andrew’s School and the University of Miami, she is a Private Wealth Advisor within the Investment Management Division of Goldman Sachs and is passionate about elevating under-resourced adults and children in the community.

Ann Burris was elected treasurer of the board. Appointed to the board in 2017, she is served as co-chair for Golden Compass Award Dinner and Broward Public Library Foundation’s Literary Feast. She was also a board member for Seafarers’ House at Port Everglades, St. Mark’s Episcopal School and St. Thomas Aquinas High School.

Ray Leightman, was elected chair of the Planned Giving Committee. A past chair and board member since 2004, he is a retired president of Northern Trust Bank in Broward County and was chair of the Jewish Community Foundation of Broward County and was an executive board member of the Museum of Art in Fort Lauderdale and the Community Foundation of Broward County.

George Taylor, Esq., was elected chair of the foundation’s Governance Committee. He is a partner in Brinkley Morgan’s Estate and Trust Litigation and Business Litigation practice groups. He has been a board member since 2016 and also serves on the board of Salah Foundation and Arc Broward.

The foundation will continue to do support the Broward Center for the Performing Arts with funds for programming, arts-in-education initiatives, community engagement activities and capital projects such as the $30 million restoration of the Parker Playhouse.

Learn about the Broward Performing Arts Foundation by calling 954.468.3284 or email [email protected].

No Comments

Post A Comment